atouchofyellowinnyc

Inspiration in the most Unexpected Places

In NYC Today on April 13, 2010 at 7:54 pm

On February 13th as I was walking to the subway, I noticed a message written on a discarded futon mattress:  “become your dream”.  (It was trash day…)  My first thought was that a college student was creative and upon moving left a final thought.

Crossing over First Avenue in another pile of trash I saw the same message written on a discarded box:  “become your dream”.  The message began to resonate-it was powerful.

As I crossed Second Avenue I wondered where the message would surface on this block.  I was not disappointed.

Today on April 13, (uncanny that it’s the same date 2 months later) walking by my local ice cream shop Sedutto, I saw the words “become your dream” on the base of their front counter.  I had to go in.  The manager stated the artist was “James De La Vega,  a well known street artist“.  A very simple message that has created a movement throughout the world.

You just never know where inspiration will be found!

Until next time!

Teresa, 51art

adventure is life, live it! ®

  1. what an inspiring thing to do~

Leave a Reply

